A great analysis of Night Watch written by my friend and fledgling book blogger, Jenx!

Imaqulotta's Irreverent Book Blog

The 25th of May is approaching, and my yearly traditional reading Night Watch, by Terry Pratchett, with it.  I was introduced to Discworld by a friend who was crashing on my couch at the time.  Although that was an unpleasant experience for all concerned, I still owe the guy.  I had not made such a deep emotional connection with a new author since I’d been 8 years old discovering Stephen King for the first time.  Although I am going to talk to you about Night Watch specifically, I feel compelled to explain the allure of the entire series.  I’m a horror fan, as I think I have mentioned, and most books that I really love are going to have elements of horror, including the thrillers I also enjoy.  How, then, did Sir Terry Pratchett measure up?  After all, the Discworld series started out as satire of the fantasy genre…

View original post 1,155 more words

One thought on “

What Do You Think?

