A Shout-out About STEPWISE

Okay, I almost never do this. But my friend and fellow indie author Arshad Ahsanuddin has just published a guide to formatting your own ebooks if you use Word 2010.

Let me tell you, for non-techies like me, formatting is scary stuff. I tried other guides and it just never quite worked. Enough small errors always persisted (weird indents, random spaces) to court bad reviews. You haven’t had the full indie experience until someone deducts a star from your review for “formatting issues.”

So here’s the book, it’s 99 cents (ought to be at least $9.99) and it’s on Smashwords and Amazon. Worked for me.

What Do You Think?

