A Trip Across the Pond!

Hello all, I’m sorry to have been away from my blog for so long. I had a minor health issue in January, then some author stuff (with my alter-ego) and before I knew it, a month had passed without any updates. Here’s the latest. Something Blue should arrive in mid-March. To apologize for the delay, I’m going to hold a couple of giveaways, so watch this space!

In the meantime, I hope to reveal the cover soon, and even the complete chapter one! It’s the least I can do after keeping everyone waiting.

In personal news, I’ll be visiting London in a whirlwind trip from March 3rd-March 6th. My dear friend and fellow author Rosemary O’Malley is coming along, and we can’t wait. While I’m there, I hope to meet up with my “man on the inside,” London resident and author Greg James, and ever-wise, ever witty David Gaughran. I’ve known them for so long through the magic of the internet, and I can’t wait to meet them in person!

We’ll be staying in Mayfair, the home of my fictional detective Lord Hetheridge (though we’ll be at the Holiday Inn, not a gracious townhouse.) And we’ll try to do all the touristy stuff, like the Tower of London, the London Eye, and maybe a pub crawl or two. We also have tickets to see James McAvoy play Macbeth at the Trafalgar theater. Consider this fair warning that my blog will be stuffed with pictures, because I bought a new camera for the occasion!

20 thoughts on “A Trip Across the Pond!

  1. I could extract all the water in my body, at which point you could stuff me in a carry-on….

    Regardless, have tons of fun, drink warm pub ale, and enjoy!

  2. You’ll be better when Daryl Dixon rejoins the group. As will we all, unless AMC decides to do a spin off called, THE WALKING DARYL: BECAUSE THE OTHERS STINK.

    And you’ll be awash in pics, I promise.

  3. If you look at the sneak peek for next week, it can’t be long. I think Daryl is putting together what the Governor’s people are going to do to Carol, Carl, and Li’l Asskicker. I don’t think he’s going to be able to sit around while that happens. The Walking Daryl. I wish Norman could see that, I think he’d laugh. AND, yay, pics!

  4. First, yay on “Something Blue” in mid-March. Looking forward to that muchly.

    Second, I’m very envious of you getting to London even for a few days. I’d hoped to make it myself later in the year (something about Richard II playing in Stratford), but the pipes have had a different idea. I shall simply have to live vicariously through you.

    Third, laughing at the poster for Macbeth. Wonder why it looks so familiar…

  5. We’re already trying to plan it. My last trip was in January of 2009, so I’m definitely due. (It was Tennant’s Hamlet that spurred that trip, and well worth the effort.)

What Do You Think?

