And Then There Were None

I have this recorded on my DVR and look forward to watching!

Cozy Capers

One of the most iconic of Agatha Christie’s tales of murder most cozy is the 1939 novel, And Then There Were None. It also happens to be the very first of her books I ever read as a twelve year old girl thirsting for something more exciting than Nancy Drew and the Hardy Boys.

So, imagine my excitement when I discovered Lifetime was going to be showing a four hour “mini series” starring such wonderful British actors as Toby Stephens (Black Sails), Aidan Turner (Poldark), Miranda Richardson, Charles Dance, and so on. Believe me, my DVR was set and I was on pins and needles!

And then

What did I think? Well, it’s been awhile since I read the book, but from what I recall they stayed very true to it. Certainly they stayed true to the spirit of the book (unlike many adaptions which change the…

View original post 23 more words

What Do You Think?

