Enter Agatha Raisin

Cozy Capers

agatha-raisin-imageBeing an avid Acorn TV user (the best of British television available to Americans everywhere!), I was thrilled to discover a new cozy mystery series available: Agatha Raisin. I’d never read the books, but I thoroughly enjoyed the series about a quirky 50-something single woman who moves to the Cotswolds for a quiet life and finds herself embroiled in murder.

quicheNaturally once I’d finished binge watching the first season, I had to read the books! I was a little worried I wouldn’t enjoy them after having seen the TV versions, but I shouldn’t have because they were marvelous! I was hooked after the first couple of chapters of The Quiche of DeathI’m now on book 3 25(good thing there are 27 novels!).

Are there differences between the books and the show? You betcha. There always are, aren’t there? And since the first book was written in the…

View original post 109 more words

3 thoughts on “Enter Agatha Raisin

  1. The books are wonderful. Getting season 1 DVD for Christmas! On Sunday, September 25, 2016, Official Site of Emma Jameson, New York Times Bestselling Author wrote:

    > emmajamesonbooks posted: ” ” >

  2. I can’t do the official reply because something is wrong with my password or my brain.   I have to get into these books!!!!

What Do You Think?

