“I’m Thankful For…” (That Yearly Thanksgiving Post)

autumn-tower-bridge

Photo: My collection

So most every year around this time, I like to post about things I’m grateful for. It’s essential to say this isn’t a comprehensive list. It’s just a taste of all the good things in my life.

I’m Thankful For…

My vision. As many of you know, I now see mostly with my left eye. However, the right eye has a tiny tunnel of vision (thanks to my excellent surgeon Dr. David R.). Because the last two surgeries played havoc with my eye muscles, it’s taking awhile for my eyes to become “straight” again–to work in unison. But it’s happening, and every week I can do more on the computer without getting a blinding headache.

My readers. I cannot express how grateful I am to each and every one of you. I was a slow writer before all this health stuff started, and it’s been a little scary to find myself so far behind. Yet virtually every communication I’ve received from you has been positive, supportive, and kindhearted. Thank you so much for sticking with me. There will be a book and a short story from me soon, I promise.

2016-06-05 12.50.57

Photo: My collection

Cornwall. It was everything I dreamed of, and more. I can’t wait to return, hopefully in 2018. We’ll see how things go.

Game of Thrones. Yes, I know. Aren’t I silly? But my mom and I had so much fun watching the series together, one episode a week, all year long. There’s nothing like bonding over beheadings.

Winterfell

Photo: HBO

My friends. You know who you are. I am so richly blessed in friendship. Some of you I’ve known since childhood. Some I made as an author, some I met on Facebook, and some are from my own neighborhood. If I need to talk, there’s always someone I can turn to, by phone, email, text, or in person. It doesn’t get any better than that.

jacksongalaxy

Photo: JacksonGalaxy.com

Jackson Galaxy and My Cat from Hell. I should have started watching this years ago. It’s a joy to see my three cats much happier and getting along.

westworld6

Photo: HBO

Westworld. Yeah, baby. Anthony Hopkins. Evan Rachel Wood. Ed Harris. Thandie Newton. I can’t think of anything else to say. That should be enough.

James McAvoy. Soon to be appearing in the movie Split. Can’t wait to see it.

ben-bones-9

Photo: 😉

And once again, I‘m thankful for everyone who touches my author-life, from my readers to my editor to my expert readers to my cover artist to my formatter to (deep breath) anyone who plays any role at all!

I wish every one of you a happy and blessed Thanksgiving.

14 thoughts on ““I’m Thankful For…” (That Yearly Thanksgiving Post)

  1. Glad to hear you are improving with every day. Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family. 🙂

  2. I’m grateful for you and your wonderful books and stories. It’s outstanding that your vision continues to improve!

  3. It’s good to hear your vision is improving and you are writing. Take your time I suspect your readers will gladly wait.
    Understanding what is important and what doesn’t matter makes for a more fulfilling life plus a terrific Emma Jameson book helps.

  4. Wow! Sorry to hear of your eye problem, but glad to hear things are improving. Best wishes for continued improvement and enjoy the holidays knowing your fans wait patiently for upcoming good reading. Pat

  5. Dear Emma your books are worth waiting for, I hope you feel better soon. Lynne

What Do You Think?

